Familiarisation Programmes conducted in FY 2015-2016 for Independent Directors

Preamble:

Regulation 25(7) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("the Listing Regulations") requires a Company to familiarise its Independent Directors through various programmes about the Company, including the following:

- (a) nature of the industry in which the company operates;
- (b) business model of the company;
- (c) roles, rights, responsibilities of independent directors; and
- (d) any other relevant information.

Further, Regulation 46(2) of the Listing Regulations requires a Company to disseminate on its website the details of familiarization programmes imparted to independent directors including the following details:-

- 1. number of programmes attended by independent directors (during the year and on a cumulative basis till date),
- 2. number of hours spent by independent directors in such programmes (during the year and on cumulative basis till date), and
- 3. other relevant details.

In terms of above, the Company conducted the following familiarisation programmes for its Independent Directors:

- Visit to Company's Plants
- Review of Strategic Investments of the Company by Strategic Investment Committee
- Industry outlook at the Board meeting
- Regulatory updates at Board and Audit Committee Meetings
- Presentations on Internal Control over Financial Reporting, Operational Control over Financial Reporting, Prevention of Insider Trading Regulations, SEBI Listing Regulations, Framework for Related Party Transactions etc.

The details as required under Regulation 46(2) of the Listing Regulations is mentioned as under :

Name of Independent Directors	No of Programmes/ Meetings attended		No of Hours spent	
	During the FY 2015-16	Cumulative Till Date from 1st April, 2015	During the FY 2015-16	Cumulative Till Date from 1st April, 2015
Mr. Deepak S. Parekh	16	16	20	20
Mr. Nadir B. Godrej	16	16	20	20
Mr. M. M. Murugappan	16	16	20	20
Mr. R. K. Kulkarni	23	23	26	26
Mr. Anupam Puri	9	9	14	14
Dr. Vishakha N. Desai	6	6	7	7
Mr. Vikram Singh Mehta	16	16	22	22