Skip to main content

Please go back to portrait mode for best experience

Mr. Amarjyoti Barua

EVP, Group Strategy

Amar joined Mahindra recently in May 2023 as Executive Vice President - Group Strategy. Amar Barua is a member of Group Executive Board. In his current role, he is leading the Group Strategy Office and works with Group’s overall portfolio of businesses for growth over the short and long-term. Prior to joining Mahindra, Amar was the Finance Leader for Oilfield Services & Equipment (OFSE) segment of Baker Hughes.

As the finance leader for OFSE, Amar was responsible for partnering with operations to deliver growth & profitability at the $14B, 35000+ employee segment of Baker Hughes Prior to Baker Hughes, Amar held multiple roles at General Electric Co. (GE) over the course of 18 years. Amar was the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) for GE’s Power Conversion business. He also was the CFO for GE Mining, Financial Planning & Analysis Leader for GE in India and Executive Audit Manager at GE’s Corporate Audit Staff. In his early years with GE, Amar Barua completed the Financial Management Program and served as the finance manager for GE Aircraft Engines in India before joining the Corporate Audit Staff. Amar Barua holds a Bachelor’s degree in economics and a Master’s degree in Business Administration (MBA).

Meet our Leaders

Mr. Anand Mahindra

Chairman, Mahindra Group

Dr. Anish Shah

MD & CEO, Mahindra Group

Mr. Rajesh Jejurikar

ED & CEO, Auto & Farm Sectors

Mr. C.P. Gurnani

MD & CEO, Tech Mahindra

Ms. Abanti Sankaranarayanan

EVP, Group Public Affairs

Mr. Amarjyoti Barua

EVP, Group Strategy

Mr. Amit Kumar Sinha

MD & CEO, Mahindra Lifespaces

Ms. Asha Kharga

EVP, Group Customer & Brand

Mr. Hemant Sikka

President, Farm Sector

Mr. Kavinder Singh

MD & CEO, Mahindra Holidays

Mr. Manoj Bhat

Group CFO

Mr. Mohit Kapoor

EVP, Group Technology

Mr. Naveen Raju

EVP, Group Legal

Mr. Puneet Renjhen

EVP, Group Partnerships & Alliances

Mr. R. Velusamy

President, Automotive Technology & Product Development

Mr. Rajeshwar Tripathi

CHRO, Auto & Farm Sectors

Mr. Ramesh Iyer

Vice Chairman & MD, Mahindra Finance

Mr. Rampraveen Swaminathan

MD & CEO, Mahindra Logistics

Mr. Ruzbeh Irani

President, Group HR

Mr. Veejay Ram Nakra

President, Auto sector

Mr. Vinod Sahay

President, Aerospace & Defence; Chief Purchase Officer, Auto & Farm Sectors

Mr. Vivek Agarwal

President, APJI & Corporate Development, Tech Mahindra

Mahindra Group - Arrow Direction Top Icon